We’re excited to present our new features and enhancements in the March 31, 2020 Release (Waypath Mobile 1.6.3) of the Waypath web platform.
Cancel a delivery
Made a mistake on a delivery? Now cancel deliveries is back!
Cancelling a delivery reverts any related movement that was done in your Organization and Location inventory. Cancelled deliveries remain in Waypath so you can go back to it for reference and printing.
Incomplete deliveries, on the other hand, (those in draft, in progress, on site, or pending status) can now be deleted and permanently removed from Waypath to keep your deliveries tidy.
See also: Cancel a delivery (Mobile) in the knowledgebase.
Cancel Delivery option shown in the Delivery details screen, after tapping the More Options icon.
Applies to: Deliveries
Enhancements to the user interface
and user experience
Your locations shown first in the Location selection screen
When selecting a delivery location in the delivery form, you will now see your locations first. This helps you to quickly identify which sites you own.
Location drop-down list showing the organization’s storage locations first.
Numeric keyboard shown for Load No.
After tapping the Load No. field in the Delivery form, a keyboard that shows the numbers pad appears so you could easily type numeric information for your load number.
Numbers pad shown while Load No. field is focused.
Vehicle Profile enhancements
Typing a Vehicle ID in the Delivery form or Vehicle Profiles screen in Settings automatically converts the text to uppercase. This helps in readability and consistency.
Vehicle ID field showing letters automatically converted to uppercase.